Yoga & Meditation

Kathy & I are trying to find a balance that works for doing yoga in the mornings while I’m still off work.  I go back in just under 2 months, and I want to make this part of my daily life.

So this morning, I set up the yoga DVD and waited for her to show up.  We’ve determined that since she has such a narrow window, that I pretty much have to have it ready to start when she gets here.   Because I didn’t – we only got 20 minutes of today’s 34 min routine done.  But we got lots of stretches and downward dogs in.

She left, I’m waiting for the school # to be not busy so I can call about Andrew being sick, and so I decide to do the meditation.

I’m rather secular in my practices and beliefs.  I am spiritual, but I don’t *practice* it so much as acknowledge that there is a Higher Power than me.   What that looks like, I’m not entirely sure, but I know that the physical world is not *it*

Back to meditation.

If nothing else, meditation calms the mind.  It calms my thought processes.  It calms my being.   I feel relaxed and energized all at once.  I think I blogged about it once.. I’m not going to go back and look though.

The 10 minutes of quiet meditation I did this morning were a lovely way to soothe the start to my day.   Worries and cares melted away and my day has focus.    I don’t feel like I am going to be wandering aimlessly through the day.

I recommend meditation to start the day.  I wonder if it would work for the end of the day, too, to help me get a better sleep?

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

