Little Bootcamp Blurb

Psssssst… 8mean – I promise I wrote this in the dark, with the monitor dimmed, one eye closed AND I can almost type perfectly with my eyes closed 😉 😛

So I’m not going to talk about the entire bootcamp experience – I’ll get into that more in a couple days.  I’ll be offline for most of tomorrow and the next day.

What I want to talk about is the major lesson I learned today.

Stay low.

Stay in derby stance.

Whatever you do – do NOT stand up straight after attempting a spin.   You WILL fall on your ass, and hit your head.

At least that’s what happened to me.

Stay low.

Stay in derby stance.

And keep trying the spins.

Suspected mild concussion, orders to stay off skates for the next week or so, no strenuous exercise for the next 48 hours, stay off the computer and keep the tv off for the next 48 hours (anyone want to come play cards??) and don’t do anything that requires a lot of concentration, like reading or cross stitch for the next 48 hours.

And next time I try to spin, stay low, stay in derby stance and don’t stand up at the end of it.

Oh.  And to add insult to injury – I broke off one of my pretty fake nails 😦  Didn’t even feel it. *sigh*

Ok, signing off now, going to bed.  Getting rest as per orders.

What the hell am I gonna do without crosstitch, books, computer or tv??

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little Bootcamp Blurb

  1. Pingback: My First Bootcamp | Walking a Different Path

Leave a Reply

