Workout Aches

Oh crap… there’s muscles in my stomach.

Yeah yeah, I know, they’ve always been there… but I never NOTICED them before.

My focus on working out has been squats, lunges, push ups, cardio… somehow avoiding the core muscles.

I’ve decided to change that.

Yanno what?   When you work out your stomach muscles… they ache.  When you work them out two days in a row… the third day… sleep is… interesting.

Didn’t realize how much I use my abs to roll over and get comfortable in bed until they were noticeable.

Yeah.  Go ab workouts.  :p

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

