Surviving Halloween

Chocolate.
Candy.
Gum.
Licorice.

Ohhhhhhhh myyyyyy :O

Yeah – Halloween is a bad time of year.  There’s *too* much candy floating around.

My usual method of dealing with Halloween is to not buy candy until the day of.  I managed to stave off buying candy until 1pm today.

The real test will be tonight, when the last of the trick-or-treaters come through and I have leftover candy, and then when the boys arrive back home with their bag of goodies.

So far, I’ve only had one fun-sized Coffee Crisp.   They’re my favourite 🙂  I didn’t buy very many of them :p

At any rate – it’s going to be a fun Halloween 🙂  Happy Halloween everyone!!

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Family Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surviving Halloween

  1. Rose Chimera says:

    This post reminded me of a friend this past halloween…she’s diet conscience and decided to help out the adults that were taking their kiddies around…she handed out candy to the kids and little airplane size bottles of liquor. 5 different varieties to choose from. I lol’d when she told me that. Get tipsy while you’re kids are trick or treating. There’s less calories in alcohol than some of those mini candy bars we all covet.

    Of course the flip side would be, drink too many of those bottles and your resolve and commitment to stay away from unhealthy foods does diminish. So now in retrospect maybe that good an idea after all. :/

Leave a Reply

