HIIT

This showed up in my Facebook feed today.  It was shared by The Garage – a private personal training studio.

Before my life fell apart, I was into Bodyrock.tv.   I loved the workouts, they were approximately 12 minutes long, fit into my schedule and it was fun.  Anyone can do 12 minutes.

For me, it was interesting to read the article -because I’ve been going on about how awesome the Bodyrock plan is.    It’s nice to see that HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) has proven to be a great addition to a workout plan.

I was doing Bodyrock exclusively.  Now I don’t do it at all.  Now my focus is on skating, although I do some HIIT through skating.   I need to shake up the workouts a bit.

Bodyrock might be a nice addition 2 or 3 days a week.  That, plus yoga, plus skating, might be the good all round workout plan for the winter.   We’ll see.  Whatever plan I come up with has to translate to my life when I’m back at work.  I have 2 months before I go back part time, then within 2 months I’ll be back full time.  My workouts MUST fit around that without interfering with family time.

If you get a chance – check out bodyrock – or google HIIT training – or make something up.   A good HIIT plan might involve:

burpees
squats
pushups
bicycles

Do each for 50 seconds, rest for 10 seconds.  Repeat 3 times.   Mark down the number you do in each set.    12 minute workout.

Each time you do it – mark down the number you do – and watch the improvement.

I’ll note mine in the comments today after my kids go to school.  How many did YOU do?

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

