Your Ass Must Be *this* Small

You must fit in the seats in order to enjoy the rides at Playland.   This seams like something fairly logical, no?

Did Playland not get the memo that North Americans have gotten consistently fatter in the past 20 years?

I went to Fright Night with my friends tonight.  We caught a number of fun rides, went through a couple haunted houses, and ate too much junk.  Perfect night of fun.

While waiting for some friends on one ride – myself and another friend decided to go on the wave swing.  You know that ride where you’re hanging from chains and swinging around in circles??

This one. It’s fun.  One of my favourite rides.  So we went to hop on it, because there was *no* lineup.

We find our spots.  Lift the bar up.  Sit in the seat…and I can’t quite get myself into it.  Usually I can wedge my butt into a seat and enjoy the ride anyhow, but this one was not happening.

So I said to my friend that I couldn’t do it, and I was getting off.  She agreed to get off as well, so I stood up, intending to get out of the ride and back to other friends waiting.

The seat stuck to my butt.

I couldn’t get it off my butt.

I looked over at my friend and said… “Ummm help?”

We managed to get me out of the ride before they started, got back to our friends… and the only thing I can say is…

“They should have a sign:  ‘Your ass must be <this> small to ride this ride'”

*sigh*

Overall it was a good night.   Next year, I’ll be able to sit in those seats comfortably… WITHOUT getting stuck.

But yeah.  Funny story.  My ass got stuck in the swing ride at Fright Night :p

(it’s ok – you can laugh.  I did)

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Health, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Your Ass Must Be *this* Small

  1. I sooooooooooooo understand!!! One day you’ll sit down on the ride and you’ll fit right in with room to spare. I remember a time when I had a hard time squeezing into a public restroom stall. So embarrassing having to wait for the handicapped bathroom! Now, I remember those moments when I’m tempted to throw in my diet and eat 1/4 sheet of chocolate cake!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

