Starting Again… Again… and Again… (October Weights & Measures)

And I’ll continue to start again.  Until it’s habit and I don’t need to start again.   But today I’m starting again.

I’ve been weighing myself for the past 10-11 months – but not measuring the inches.

My weight, sadly has continued to fluxuate between 255 & 265lbs.   Mostly hovering around the 260 mark.

Today my weight & measurements are:

Bust – 44
Waist – 43
Hips – 49

Weight 259.5
December 2011 measurements & weight:
Bust 48″
Waist 44″
Hips 54″
Weight: 266lbs
Inches lost:
Bust – 4
Waist – 1
Hips – 5
That’s a total of 10 inches lost since December 2011.  And 5.5 lbs.
And now… the pictures LOL
October 2011 – 1 year ago
November 2011
December 2011
Today – October 2012
I like being able to see the difference.  Not just feel it, but see it as well.
My plan for exercise involves yoga, the derby workout designed for me, skating and treadmill.   I *might* bring my elliptical upstairs and use it when I watch tv at night.   I might not.  I kinda like not having a piece of exercise equipment in my living room :p  Besides, I have other exercises I can do.
What I do know is that I will write a plan out, put it on my wall and follow it for the next 30 days.  I will then evaluate it in the middle of November and see where I’m at with it.  See what changes I need to make.
I will do the same for my food habits.  That’s going to be harder – because my food consumption is so dependant on my moods… :p
But I am starting… again… and I’m going to find some routine and focus in my life… again…
I have no idea why the formatting is all messed up.  Sorry about that… *sigh*  I’ve been trying for about 20 minutes to fix it… it refuses.
About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Weight & Measurements Tracking, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Starting Again… Again… and Again… (October Weights & Measures)

  1. Bea says:

    Good for you Jane. You CAN see the difference and you should be pleased with yourself. There is a quote from Thomas Edison that goes something along the lines of “Most people who fail have no idea how close they were to success when they quit”. So keep trying – you can reach success if you do. WTG!!!!

Leave a Reply

