Skating Downhill…

So I live on a cul de sac. Sorta.   There’s one street that does a loop around the park and the cul de sac across the street from me.

My daughter says to me… “Hey wanna skate?”

I look at the time, look at the stuff to be done, and figure I have enough time to do 30 mins of skating.  Might put me a bit behind, but in the end there’s time to do something fun.

Put on my skates, go out with Katie… and go down the road.  The loop around the  park goes up a bit of a hill, which means I have to go down a bit of a hill.  The cul de sac across the street from me goes up a hill and down a hill.

I got to do this on skates.  It was FUN.  It was FAST.  I felt confident and good and remembered what it was like to skate everywhere …

I have to do this more.  I can’t wait until my friends are up to skating speed and can skate around town with me.

Feeling so good right now… why haven’t I done this before?  Oh yeah… depression.

I loved it.   Can’t wait to do it again tomorrow.  I wish I had more time to skate today.    Gotta finish cooking dinner though :p

Bouncing off the walls right now 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family Fun, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

