Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Today is a day for turkey and stuffing and pumpkin pie and too much food!!!

Wait, that was before.

Today will still be a day for all of that – except the too much food part.

I’m feeling good – have been for a couple days now – feeling healthy and motivated and I want to get moving and focus on good things.

Last night I got a compliment… someone said you can really tell that I’ve been working out and doing roller derby and getting in shape… I needed to hear that.

Despite the skating I’ve been doing, my eating habits haven’t changed much – and my weight hasn’t dropped much.

It was nice to be told that *something* is changing – no matter how small that is.

Focus for this week – is to change my eating habits somewhat.   And to skate 3x outside of derby practice.

I’m grateful that I have my health, and the opportunity to improve on it.   I’m grateful for an amazing sport that allows me to be a part of an amazing team.

What are you grateful for today?

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

