New Challenge!!

One of my weak points is push ups.  I can barely eke out 10 pushups on my knees.

Part of this, I’m sure is that push ups are a body weight exercise, and how many (average) people do you know that can push or bench press 260lbs?

It’s something I’d like to improve.

Enter…

The 100 push up Challenge!! (You must say that to yourself in a big booming announcers voice.  It sounds much better that way!!)

Having a renewed commitment to fitness and getting healthy, I’m looking for ways to incorporate fitness and exercise into my daily routine.

Abs while my boys are brushing teeth.

Push ups while they’re putting their lunch in their backpacks.

Squats while watching tv at night.

Walk with the dogs every day.

Skate when weather allows.

Treadmill run when skating isn’t possible.

The formal “derby workout” designed for me by the lovely Verna Chan.

Yoga in the morning.

All intended for me to be the Incredible Shrinking Siren!! (said again in the booming announcers voice).

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

