Feeling GOOD.

Today was the “work on what you missed in your test” practice.  Retesting is on Thursday.

My fails all relate to endurance.  Derby stance, stride, crossovers, 25 in 5.   Oh and acceleration.

On Thursday last week, I did 22 laps in 5 minutes.

Today… 23.5 laps.

I increased my speed by a lap and a half.

Hole. EE. CRAP.

My derby stance and crossovers looked better today.   We played the douchebag game… I was doing better at keeping up.

If I can increase my speed by another lap and a half…. I’ve got this on Thursday.

OMG I can taste it.  I can FEEL it.  It’s so close… so very freaking close.

I know I’m not ready to bout yet.  I’d like to scrimmage, I’d like to practice with the vets, but bouting?  Next season.

I’m just really excited about being so close to my goal of being benchmarked.

I’m feel really good about myself tonight 🙂  I wish I could share it with Mark – but I think he’s here, holding my hand, doing the happy dance with me.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Roller Derby, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

