I wanna PLAY, dammit!!

Yes, I wanna play.  I wanna be in uniform.

I have made  a deal with myself – the uniform that sits on my closet door is going to STAY there, unworn, until I am a fully benchmarked member of the sirens.

I am not going to *derby it up* for practices – I am going to stay in yoga pants and tank tops (just bought two more, yay!!)

I’m going to cross train my ass off (literally!)

And I’m going to pass my skills test.  I’m going to be eligible to play the next bout that’s available.  I get so FIRED up when I watch a game… I want. to. play.

Derby feeds my soul in a way that no other sport, no other hobby does.   And I want to be on the team.

We kicked some Chilliwack butt tonight.  It was a VERY good game for us (and the night was good for me too! I won on the 50-50!!)

I want to be a part of that – not sitting on the sidelines.

I want to play.

I am so motivated – I need to get home to my treadmill….

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

