Back to Skating

Tonight marks the first night I’ll have been skating in … I don’t know how long.  More than a month.

I have been hesitant to come out skating, hesitant to get back out there, but I’ve figured out that it’s not my body I’m worried about (although that may betray me at some point tonight) it’s my mind.

The same mind that keeps me in depression and grief, will keep me from skating.

Tonight I take that back.  I  take back my desire to skate, to be out there as part of the team, to push myself to my limits and beyond.

Tonight – I find my feet again.

Being active and fit is important to me. No more excuses.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Depression, Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

