The Incredible Shrinking Siren…

That’s my goal for this year.  To be the “Incredible Shrinking Siren” by the end of the year.   I have 7 months until the end of this year, and that means that I could lose (theoretically) up to 70 lbs.

That’s not going to happen.

But what COULD realistically happen is losing 30lbs.  That’s a loss of a pound a week.  Given the chaos and stress in my life, this is probably a realistic goal as opposed to the 1 1/2 to 2 lbs a week I was working on.

I COULD do this because it requires small changes rather than drastic changes.

So that’s my new goal.  Lose 30 lbs by January 3, 2013.  AND be a size 18 by that point as well.  I should be close – I’m a size 22 now.

Current weight is 260.5lbs.

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

