Fat Burning

Something you don’t think about is the term “burning fat”

If you have to burn something, you apply heat.

A sunburn – the heat of the sun burns you.

Burnt food – the heat from cooking burns it (and lack of paying attention)

Your house burns down – the heat from the fire burns it.

Sounds reasonable, right?

So why, when we think about burning fat, do we not realize that there will be heat applied?

In order to burn fat, we need to increase our metabolism, get “hot” to melt that fat away.

When I do that… I sweat.  A LOT.

It seems, lately, that I’ve found an “easy” on switch for my metabolism… its not even a hard thing – I just start moving.

I’m pretty sure it works that way for most people…. but I spent a lot of time sitting.  Sitting in the morning while hubby got the kids ready.  Sitting at work.  Sitting in the evening while hubby did the evening routine with the boys… sitting sitting sitting… no movement really.

And when I DID move, I would quit when it got hard, quit when it got sweaty, quit when my body ached.

I quit a lot.

Guess why I got fat?  I sat.

So now, with hubby in the hospital, and me not liking the mess, and having to get my garden going so that I have food for the summer, I’m moving.  A LOT!  Even just tidying up the living room, putting dishes in the dishwasher turns into a “turn up the metabolism” activity… because I’m doing it FAST.

So I sweat.  A LOT.

People tell me I  look like I’ve lost weight – the scale doesn’t reflect that – nor does my clothes fitting, but where I AM noticing it is in my bra.

Strangely enough – my bra is the teller of me losing weight/fat/size.

I keep my cell phone in my bra.  That way I can feel it if it vibrates and I don’t miss important calls (like the hospital).

Lately, it keeps falling out.

I asked someone… “do my boobs look smaller?”

Apparently not only do my boobs look smaller – but all me does as well.

Because I’ve been moving more, and my metabolism is in a high gear, and I’m sweating more.

Fat is melting off me 🙂

 

WOOT!

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Health, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

