How Far Can I Push It?

Personal boundaries are made to be pushed. There’s a lot of things I can push… but I wonder how far I can push this one particular thing.

What I’m talking about is the upper weight limit of the elliptical in my basement.  It’s upper weight limit is 250lbs.  I am 255.5lbs.  (lost another 3lbs! WOOT!)

By the way – this is the lowest weight I’ve been in recent memory – at least a year or more. Possibly 2.  I got rid of the previous tracking system I had.

So I have this beautiful elliptical in my basement.  Its been sitting there for 3? 4? years.  It was given to me by a friend when they moved to St. Louis, with the caveat that if I wanted to get rid of it, it would go back to her.

I’ve been holding on to it, and since it didn’t work for my hubby, and I was above the upper weight limit (significantly!) I sorta “gave up” on using it and when she was coming back to Canada, I offered it back to her.

She said sure, but that she didn’t yet have a place to put it and I said that was fine, it could stay where it was until she was ready for it.

So now… I’m within 5lbs of the upper weight limit.   And its very tempting.

Can I use it?  Should I use it? Should I dare, given that its not technically *mine* anymore?

I don’t know.  I don’t want to break it.  LOL

There’s a lot of realizations coming to me about how I’ve held myself back with the “I can’t” and “I’m scared” thought processes.  I’m slowly discarding them one by one, but the realization that it was all *ME*; that I’m the only thing holding me back… I’ve heard it, I’ve read it, but its never sunk in… And now…

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Depression, Exercise, Self-esteem, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

