No Excuses, but a VERY good reason

You know that commitment I have to working out?  Yep, its still there.

Last night was an amazing derby practice, lots of endurance skating followed by some HIIT training, followed by stretching.  I should have gone and had a hot bath or shower after.

This morning I am sore.  Very sore.  Ridiculously sore.

But that’s not the reason why I didn’t do my bodyrock workout this morning.    I still would have pushed through it.

The workout didn’t happen for 3 reasons:

1. It’s not posted yet (best reason EVAH!)
2. I did not sleep last night.  Not very well, anyhow.  Darned kids climbed into bed cuz they missed me, and proceeded to snuggle me to about 10 inches of bed.   I have a king sized bed.  It was not a comfortable sleep.  PLUS one of them whacked me in the face at some point.
3.  Endorphin hangover plus lack of sleep.  I got UP at 6.20.  I thought perhaps the eliptical (I’m excited that I’m getting to the point where I can use it again – it has an upper weight limit of 250 – I’m about 10lbs over that).   Then I sat on the couch.  And promptly fell back to sleep.   Could NOT for the life of me, get moving.  Snoozed on my couch until 8am.  Haven’t done that in forever.

This morning, due to children’s illnesses, I’m at home again.  I like to give a one day buffer between children’s illnesses and going to the ICU to see my husband so there’s less chance of bringing illnesses to him.   Kid at school, me at home with my laundry, and a friend coming over for tea.

Then we’re going to go for a walk.  It will be a nice stretch for my muscles while I wait for the bodyrock workout to be posted.

So no excuses, but I do have very good reasons for not doing my workout today.  Sad that I won’t be able to do the stairs – I wanted to do those every day this week….

Looking forward to my day.  Missing my husband horribly, but looking forward to a nice day of working out, being domestic and  good conversation.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

