Day 2 – May Challenge

Holy crap that hurts!

The workout of the day today was a flow yoga.  3 poses, Bikram based, and hold each pose for 10 seconds.  Move directly into each pose, no rest in between.   When all three poses have been done, rest 10 seconds and do them again.

So.   30 seconds of poses, 10 seconds of rest, 30 seconds of poses, and done.

I’m thinking to myself… are you effin kidding me?

Really?  WTF is 1 minute of exercise is going to do?

Hurt.  That’s what.

I may have missed something.  You can read the workout here and tell me if I did.   But I don’t think so.

30 seconds of poses, 10 seconds of rest, 30 seconds of poses and pain.

I might do that again in the morning.

On another note – as a personal challenge to myself, I’m doing more physical activity, spending less time on the computer.  Today involved a lovely walk for about an hour with a wonderful friend.

That resulted in a nap… I THOUGHT I was going to nap for about 20 minutes, but woke up 2 hours later.

Then decided I wanted to re-organize my garage.  But before that, i planted some pansies.  They’re my husband’s favourite flower, and I want him to see them when he comes home.

The garage is organized.  There’s room for the motorcycle he wants, when he’s ready for it.  I’m giving life to the thought of a motorcycle coming into his life so that he can go riding when he’s home.

Craft night was awesome.  Got a LOT done and had a fun fun time.

Overall – today was a very good day.  Lots of productivity, lots of exercise, lots of movement, not a lot of sitting still.

How did you do on that yoga flow workout?  Did it hurt you as much as it hurt me?

I’m definitely going do it again in the morning, just because 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise, Fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

