No Excuses – Day 1 Fit Test

If you haven’t already… go take a minute to read yesterday’s blog. I have time.  I’ll wait.

Ok, caught up?

Today is the fit test.  (Leanne? Did ya do it?)

My challenge to you is to do this 30 day challenge with me, and either reply to me on facebook or here (preferably here, facebook gets lost) with YOUR scores or link me to your blog so I can follow your progress.

My fit test numbers:

Squats:  30, 27, 30
Pushups: 14, 13, 12
Tricep Dips: 13, 15, 20
Abs: 13, 13, 12

With the tricep dips, I realized that I had been psyching myself out about them.

“I hate them”

“I can’t do them”

“They’re hard”

Oh wait… to quote…..  “If you think you can or you can’t, you’re right”

So second round, I put more effort.

Third round, I just gave as much as I could until the timer went off.

I can.

Oh and I weighed myself this morning… up 3 lbs but meh.  262lbs.  It’ll fall off plus some this month.

Time to get boys up and off to school.  Love bodyrock in that I can do this quick little workout even after getting up late.

I’m going to do the flexibility test as well – I’d love to be more bendy 😀

What are your numbers?  How’d you do on the fit test???  Remember – its only a competition with yourself.  Its to get a measure of where YOU are so that you can see how far you’ve come in the next 30 days.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise, Fitness, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

