Debates on Body Shape

Women are judgemental.  We are.  We look at another woman and we immediately form a judgement based on how she looks, how she carries herself, how she dresses.

I posted on facebook about my bodyrock challenge – I shared this photo because I’m excited about the challenge, I’m excited about my renewed commitment to myself, I’m excited to get others excited.

It turned into a debate about Lisa’s body, her boobs, her self image.

When she decided to get an augmentation, I stayed out of the comments.  I stayed out of the debate people posted about her, because while I disagreed with her choice… it was HER CHOICE.

She’s comfortable with the choice.  She’s comfortable with how she looks.  She’s happy with her body.  It wasn’t an unhealthy choice.  It was a choice she made after careful consideration.

And for the rest of us?  We either agree or we don’t.

I don’t.  But it’s not my body, it’s not my choice, and I have no reason to say something negative about her body.

My preference for women is curvy, fit and balanced.  I like women with an hourglass figure, whether they are size 5 or size 25.  Top heavy looks odd to me, simply because it’s not balanced.

For me, Lisa isn’t my *ideal*

But for her… it must be close.  She chose that.

As far as I’m concerned, that’s all the information I need.  She’ chose it.  I wouldn’t.  End of story.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Self-esteem and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

