Unexpected Core Exercises

Most people, when they think of core exercises think crunches, hip lifts and other type exercises.

There is  a lot of truth in those.  They are great core exercises.  They shape and tone and strengthen.

But what if you hate them?  Or if you don’t want to make the time to do them?  Or if it hurts to do them?

Look for things that can be done in your daily life that work the core muscles.

For me, today, it was raking my front yard.  The twisting, the turning the continual back and forth bending… I could feel it in my core.  I could feel it in my back.  I could FEEL it.

Fantastic exercise.  AND my yard looks amazing. 🙂   I also got (with the help of my amazing boys) 2 of my 5 flower gardens ready for planting.

Today’s exercise is brought to you by a desire to not have the “Pets and Grounds” person on the board of directors give me a hard time… :p (That’s what I do on the board LOL)

The rest of today involves a hike with my kids (not my dogs though *sadface*) and a visit to my hubby at the hospital.  Then dinner with a friend and a party 🙂

Saturdays seem to be my good day 🙂

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Gardening and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

