No Stairs Today

I didn’t do the stairs today.

WAIT!!! Before you start in with the “OH NO… not another beat herself up post” (I don’t think I’ve done too many of those), read on…

I didn’t do the stairs today because I made the CHOICE to not do stairs today.  I thought about it.  I thought about when I would do it.  I planned on doing it when I left for the day – end it with a run up to the 16th floor and then back down and head home.

I chose not to.

Why?  Why when it could do so much good?

Because I got a sneak peak at tonight’s derby practice – and I made the decision that I was either going to do stairs or go to derby.

Derby wins.

ON a related derby note… I found *the* song.

I’ve been looking for an upbeat, 5 minute or slightly less song that I could use to time myself with for the 25 in 5.   I found it.

Its a workout remix of Kanye West’s Stronger.

I don’t like the main body of the lyrics… but the chorus… oh the chorus…

“Work it harder, make it better
Now that that don’t kill me
Do it faster, makes us stronger
Can only make me stronger”

Yeah.  Works for me.  5 minutes of me getting stronger 🙂

Work it baby… 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Health, Roller Derby, Self-esteem, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

