Day 2 & 3 of Re-Focus

Day 2 was good, great, almost awesome.

I took my boys down to see their Dad in the hospital, we did stairs, ate healthy and generally had a great day.  Doctor gave me some encouraging news.  In the evening, it was roller derby time.  Before derby was a conversation about going gluten free, and derby was 2 hours of conditioning and hard skating.

Great day.

Day 3 – different story.  But the focus in these is on the good, not the bad.

So my good for day three – I pulled out of my funk early in the day enough to get my kitchen in order.  And then later in the day, a friend was over and helped me out of my funk again.   I spent some time teaching an adorable 6 year old about cross stitching.

Day 3 was more mental health than physical.   It was a bad day, but there was a few good things in there.  Nothing is ever entirely bad.

Refocus continues…  I am looking for the good in today.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Depression, Health, Roller Derby, Self-esteem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

