Skillz Testing Tonight!

Tonight was the skillz testing at roller derby.  I didn’t expect to pass today, but I wanted a benchmark, what I needed to work on and what I’ve got down.

Apparently I had a couple things down that I didn’t think I did.

There was no surprises in what I didn’t pass.

I’m not discouraged.  I’ve got my benchmark, and I know what I need to work on over the next couple weeks.

The biggest surprise for me tonight?  I skated the whole freaking 5 minutes.  All 5 of them.  I didn’t crap out, I didn’t quit, I kept going until time was up.

I got 19 – need to up that by 6 – but I got 2 more than the last time I tested.

I am happy with my results.

Some things were pointed out to me tonight… stuff I’m sorta peripherally aware of… but some things were pointed out to me.

I’m hard on myself.  I don’t really do self-care well.  I’m REALLY hard on myself.  And I really really don’t do self-care well.

I’m hoping to have more conversations with her about that… :p

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Depression, Fitness, Roller Derby, Self-esteem and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

