Skated Last Night…

Yep.  Went out to Surrey with my boys, rented them skates and got out on the floor.  LOVED it.

Unfortunately, do you know what happens when you spend 14 hours a day sitting at a sickbed for 3 weeks?

Muscles atrophy.   While I could still skate, and had better stamina than I have for a while, my calf muscles SCREAMED bloody murder at me!

We skated for about an hour… then headed back.  Was a fun evening, and I will be spending once a month out in Surrey to skate with my boys, or whoever wants to join me.

I think I’m going to invest in some outdoor wheels and spend more time on my skates when the weather gets nicer and my life gets saner.

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

