Day 5 of the Bodyrock.tv Challenge

I kinda missed days 3 & 4.

I’m ok with that… mostly.   But I’m back at it and did day 5 today.

Did Lisa’s workout in 9.21.40.   Wondering if the challenge involves either/or or both?   Don’t know – so I’m not going to worry about it.

Today’s the first day of my kids ski lessons, I have to drop my daughter off in Whistler and I have to pick up some sort of “safety voucher” at 8am so my morning is condensed from a 2 hour to a 1 hour morning with extra kids involved (my friend’s kids are skiing too) .

I’m celebrating the fact that I did the challenge.  Life is a challenge.  My brain challenges me (oh you can’t exercise in front of your kids or hubby, you can’t exercise after work, you can’t exercise here or there or under this circumstance) and I’m challenging it back.

Tonight I’m going to do day 6.  AND report back tonight in blog. And every night after, I’m going to do the bodyrock challenge, even if it means doing it late because I’ve been for coffee with a friend or had derby already or whatever.   But I’m *going* to do and stay on track with the challenge.

I can do this and I WILL overcome my idiosyncrasies.

And its just about time to get back to derby.  I’ve had a long enough break 🙂

Happy Monday everyone!  If you’re doing the challenge along with me, how was your day 5?

 

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 5 of the Bodyrock.tv Challenge

  1. Maux Faux says:

    I’m taking my days off today and tomorrow from the challenge. Glad you’re back and sticking with it!

Leave a Reply

