Word of the day….

In Day 2 Lisa-Marie talks about the word of the day.   When I first watched the video my words of the day were:

No way.

Fuck you.

Too hard.

Discouraged.

Defeated.

And I decided to do the workout anyhow.

My new word of the day.

“Persistence”

I’m not as fit as the other bodyrockers out there.  (note I include myself as a body rocker)  I’m not as strong as the other bodyrockers.

But I’m persistent.

I will continue.  I will push.  I will keep on keeping on despite watching a video and thinking initially “there’s no fucking way I can do that”  and just tack on… “YET” to the end of it.

I’m currently mad at my husband.  I asked him to be my cheerleader, my personal trainer, my external motivation and push.   And he says “yeah hun, sure..” in this tone of voice that makes me feel like I’m pushing him to do something he REALLY doesn’t want to do.   I get that he’s sick, but a tiny push to make his voice sound as excited as he says he is would make ME feel like he is.. yanno?

And then I realize (although it doesn’t stop me from being mad, just mad at him AND me) that the push has to come from inside me.   He can be a cheerleader, he can push me, but in the end, if *I* am not pushing myself, it will all fall apart the first day he’s not available.

I have the internal motivation… but at 6am, its just easier to make an excuse to  hit the snooze button than it is to get out of bed and work out.

My plan for tonight… check out the video for Day 3 tonight rather than tomorrow morning so I can get up and go.

Persistence.  Its a good word 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise, Fitness, Self-esteem, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Word of the day….

  1. Maux Faux says:

    Day 4 done…arms are shaky, legs are achy…this does get easier, right? 🙂 Glad I’m committing to doing this though! Are you following the eating plan? I’m not, the daily intense workout is enough of a shock for my poor old body!

Leave a Reply

