Hey Derby Peeps! Yah you! Ok, maybe not you but… how about you?

This is not related to roller derby except as a challenge to my team and all other derby peeps out there…

I am doing this 30 day challenge… and tonight (a day late) I did the fit test.

Tomorrow morning I’ll do Day 2 and use up one of my free days to catch up.

My results of my fit test:

Squat Jumps:                24
Pushups (on knees):     12
Burpees:                         7
High Knees:                   32
Switch Lunge:               15 (counted each leg)
Tuck Jumps:                   8
Situps:                           11

Tomorrow morning as well I’ll do my weight and measurement.  I KNOW I’ve gained weight.  I KNOW the numbers will be up.  But that’s ok.  My mojo is back.

So for all my friends out there… who’s going to do this challenge with me???

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hey Derby Peeps! Yah you! Ok, maybe not you but… how about you?

  1. sunnyjane says:

    One of my friends, Sarah is doing my challenge with me – here’s her fit test 🙂

    Squat jump 31
    Push up 27
    Burpees 17
    High knees 115
    Switch lunges 26
    Tuck jumps 20
    Straight abs 30

  2. Pingback: Fit Test – 2 Weeks In. « Sunnyjane's Blog

  3. Pingback: Fit Test – 2 Weeks In. « Sunnyjane's Blog

Leave a Reply

