I resolve LESS

A year in review… since I started this blog the following has happened:

I’ve had 5177 views on 124 posts.

I have 16 followers… somehow picked up a few more that I hadn’t been paying attention to but I certainly appreciate each and every one of you.

As I sit here, 2.25am on the first day of 2012, I think about all the posts I’ve seen from the various blogs I follow.

Years in review, resolutions, changes, new beginnings…

But the one that stuck with me the most is the one I most recently began to follow… Evada Peron’s blog.  Go read the Dec 30 post.  Its interesting and stuck with me.

On a seemingly randomly different topic ( but totally related, I assure you) I was in for my yearly physical yesterday (the day before?) and talking to my doctor about my health – my need to lose weight because I have a family history of heart disease and diabetes and being fat WILL KILL ME.

He suggested that with my already busy schedule – I needed to look at my intake rather than my output, I needed to eat less or eat more healthy.

I need to get “less” of me.

So to tie in the doc’s appointment with Evada Peron’s post… my New Year’s Resolution is LESS:

Less screen time.
Less junk food.
Less sitting at my desk (go for a daily walk!!)
Less clutter.
Less stress.

I resolve that I will lessen the demands I put on myself in order to be more efficient and productive, that in doing so, I will have MORE time for my kids, my friends and my hobbies.

I resolve less.

Less is more.

I have just gotten in from my New Year’s Celebration with friends.  I really really enjoyed myself.  I may not be entirely coherent today.  But I hope that the thoughts rattling around in my head have made sense.  I’ll reblog tomorrow if they don’t.

Happy New Year…. this is the year of less. (for me anyhow)

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I resolve LESS

  1. shortshoestring says:

    I had a similar epiphany last year – I read a blog post from “Get Rich Slowly” called “One Problem, One Correction”. That made me rethink making lots of changes and focusing only on my health. I didn’t come very close to meeting my goals, BUT I did lose twice as much weight last year than I did the year before. I did show up at the gym every weekday that I was in town. And now I’ve signed up for another year of moving machinery! As the cookbook says “More with Less” and it’s certainly true of accomplishing goals. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

