Coming up on a break…

It’s the last “official” week of Roller Derby.  There’s some unofficial things planned – but Thursday is the last practice, then the Derby Christmas Party, then the Men’s Info Session… then …

I don’t know what then.

I do know that I want more time.  I’m not done practicing.  I’m not done skating.  I don’t want to take a 5 week break.  I know there’s going to be some unofficial things happening, but I LOVE derby practice.  Its the only thing I get a chance to do on a regular basis – and the upcoming season looks like we’re only going to skate 1 or 2 times a week.

I want to skate more.

Dammit.

Its gotten into my soul.  I can feel things coming together, the skills are ‘clicking’ and I want to skate MORE dammit.

I guess it will be running?  And yoga?  And… skating in my tiny little space for agility practice?   Oh maybe burpees on skates 😛

I love skating 3 days a week though… 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Roller Derby, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

