December Weight & Measurements

I’ve been slowly trying to push the weight & measurements post to the beginning of the month.   Last month was the 6th, this month is the 1st, I think the month before was the 15th-ish.

I’ve also found a website that shows in pictograph form, where to measure, so that’s what I’m going with.   This is what I’ll be using to measure myself:

For my purposes, I’ll be using the above bust, waist & hips measurements.

December’s measurements & weight:

Bust: 48″
Waist: 44″
Hips: 54″
Stomach 53″
Weight: 266lbs
Where I *had* been measuring my hips was more the “stomach” in the above diagram.  While it *looks* like I’ve gained an inch, I haven’t – I’ve now just got a consistent spot to measure myself.

November’s measurements and weight:

Bust: 48.5

Waist 47

Hips 53

Weight: 268

Overall a loss of 3.5 inches and 2lbs this past 3 weeks.  I’m good with that 🙂  Going to step it up now so I make my next goal of 15lbs by my birthday, but I’m ok with with where I’m at now.

So the picture.  You’ll notice there’s a newspaper in the picture – that’s for a challenge I’m doing.   There will be another in the mid-January pic (when I’ve lost 15-20lbs!!)

I don’t like this picture.  It was taken at an odd angle and makes me look short and squat.    BUT it gives me motivation to see some real change (not just a 2 lb change) in the next month 🙂

Here’s to getting fit!

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

