Progress…

I seem to be losing about 1/2 to 1 lb a day right now. I don’t know if its just because I’m in the habit of not eating much, or if its because I was sick, but over the last 3 days I’ve lost each day I’ve stood on the scale.

Hold on.  I know the lecture.  Lose the scale, don’t weigh yourself every day and concentrate on how your clothes feel.

Its hard when you have a tendency to obsess slightly about things.   I go through weeks where I do the scale every day, then I’ll not touch it for a month.  It’ll work itself out.

In the meantime, its extremely …. satisfying to see the number drop every day.   I can SEE my goals in sight.

Right now… only 7lbs from getting back in the 250’s.  I haven’t seen that in a long time.

Have to go – got up late and I need to do some burpees.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress…

  1. shortshoestring says:

    I have the same kind of off and on again relationship with the scale at the gym! But I do get on regularly once a week at TOPS! Can’t wait until your second number is a 5! Have a great day!

  2. Coree says:

    I weigh myself every day, or after a weekend….helps me keep myself on track for sure 😉 Day 3 Dukan and i’ve lost 6lbs, I love when the scale goes down 😀

Leave a Reply

