New Challenges

Tomorrow starts a new challenge in my “get fit and healthy” plan.

It fits with all my other goals.

The ladies I work with are going to do a “Biggest Loser” type challenge.  Each of us will put in $50.   We’ll weigh ourselves once per week.   At the end of 12 weeks the one with the biggest percentage of weight loss wins the $150.

Simple right?

My current goals are:

Lose 20lbs by my birthday.
Lose 35lbs by mid-Feb and pass the skills test for roller derby.

12 weeks takes us to Feb 15.   Right at my mid-Feb goal.

Over that 12 weeks I’ll experience Christmas, New Years & my birthday.

Over that 12 weeks I’ll be tempted to quit.  I’ll be tempted to cheat.

But that $150 will be the icing on the cake.

Tomorrow is the *weigh-in* day. I’ll do my measurements in the morning and weigh in here – then check the scale we’ll have at the office to see how the scales match up.

As a matter of preparation – I’m seeing my doc in 4 weeks to get a physical.  I want to see how my health improves over the next while.

Right now – I’m hooked up to a Holter monitor.  Just did the Bodyrock.tv BootCamp Workout.  My arms are still shaky.  Recovery time is a bit slower than usual.  But … will be interesting to see how the monitor picked things up 🙂

Tomorrow morning is yoga.   Bodyrock in the evening, yoga in the morning.  Cute ass in 12 weeks :p

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise, Health, Weight Loss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Challenges

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

  2. Good luck! I’m sure you’ll do amazing in the next four weeks!

Leave a Reply

