Bodyrock Boot Camp Workout

These are not posts I’ll be publishing, but rather a record of what I’m doing and how I’m doing.

Today I did the Bodyrock Boot Camp Workout.

Burpees: 12
Woodchops: 12 – 5lb weight
Side Lunge Touchdown:  12 – 8lb medicine ball
Squat/Side Lifts: 12 – 5lb weight
Santana Pushups: 7

Was totally worn out by the time I hit Santana Pushups. Eliminated the pullups as I don’t have a place to do those.

Total time:  10 minutes.

I still question whether this is *enough* time.  Meh, we’ll see and as I get fitter I can do the circuit twice.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in BodyRock.tv, Exercise, Fitness, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bodyrock Boot Camp Workout

  1. Ten minutes is a good start to the day… and certainly a lot better than nothing. I only put in 15 minutes with the My Fitness Coach in the morning but it helps.

  2. I decided to do the same workout today that you posted to change up my routine of only cardio. O! M! G! that is a good workout and can totally see that helping with derby. I’ll post about it myself and link it to yours if that is okay.

    • sunnyjane says:

      Sure! Feel free to link to mine 🙂

      Isn’t it awesome!! I LOVE the Bodyrock.tv website! If you look at some of the workouts in depth – they give modified for beginners or more intense options.

      😀

      • I’ll have to look more closely at it. After my workout I found some more videos and found that there are 2 more exercises (push ups and pull ups) that I had missed. Will do those next time.

Leave a Reply

