Breaking it Down…

I need a smaller goal.

I mean, my end goal is to get to 150-ish pounds, fit, healthy, pass my skills tests and all that.

But I need a goal I can reach soon.

Its my birthday coming up in just over 2 months.   I’ll be 38.  That’s not such a bad age.  I’m finding that my late 30’s are pretty ok 🙂

But by the time I hit 38… I want to have lost 20lbs.  I want to be below 250lbs.

That’s do-able.  Especially with my new-found motivation.

Simple plan.

Work out every day.

Don’t eat junk food.

Drink lots of water.

I’ll flesh out the plan a bit more this weekend, but that’s the gist of it.  I love the new website I’ve found for getting into shape – I’m going to design a plan for me that incorporates that 3 days a week, and yoga 3 days a week, plus my derby practices and family fun stuff on the 7th day 🙂

I’m looking forward to being 38.  I’m looking forward to the momentum of getting in shape and staying that way.

Tomorrow or Sunday I’m going to post measurements, my weight and a new pic.  I said way back when that there’d be a monthly progress report – and I didn’t keep to that.   My bad.  Time to get back to that. I’m looking forward to watching myself shrink 🙂

First stop on the shrink train… lose 20 lbs by my birthday.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

