I need to pass skillz test.

Tonight at derby, the “not-quite-freshies, but not-skillz-tested” ladies were told that next Thursday’s practice was for those who had passed skillz testing only.

I get why.

It makes sense.

It pisses me off.  NOT that the decision was made, but that I can’t go because I’m not skillz tested.

I get my best workouts at Thursday practices.  I work my hardest, I feel *ok* about myself and my skillz (or lack thereof)  and I feel good about myself there.

So.  Suprisingly (for me) the news that I was not invited (nor were the other two not skillz tested) didn’t leave me in a funk, depressed, and not wanting to go back.   I’m determined to pass my freaking test next opportunity I get.

I found a workout. THIS. You need to watch all six videos in this series.

I can’t do the rope pullups.  I don’t have a *spot* to do them.  But I can do everything else.  I WILL do everything else.

My life, my focus is now fitness.  Its endurance.  Its getting into shape so that I CAN and WILL pass that freaking 25 in 5.

I’m done being left behind.  I am way fucking stronger than this.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

