Sleep – it does a body good.. .

I’m not going to go back and do a scientific post about how good sleep is for you… You’ve read my blog, you’ve seen the post…

However.

ZOMG I feel so awesomely rested.

On my drive home yesterday, I was sleepy.  It only kicked in about 5 mins from home, so I was able to stave it off, and get home safely… but I soooooo wanted to close my eyes and rest.

So I skipped roller derby practice.   I curled up on my couch with a warm cuddly blanket.  I was in my bed by 8.30pm.

I woke up at just before 6am.  I feel SO rested.  Bright eyed and bushy-tailed.  (Actually, if you have a bushy tail, I can give you the name of a good esthetician to get that waxed)  Bouncing and singing and dancing.

Seriously.

Usually there’s a draggy, omg-I-have-to-go-to-work-again feeling (btw do you know how hard it is for someone who types 65-85 words per minute to add hyphens between each word? It is NOT right, although works for what I’m trying to convey) and usually I’m wishing for a caffeine IV.

Yeah, I’m still yawning.   Whatever.  I’m bouncy and awake!  I feel GOOD!!

9 hours of sleep is amazing.  I highly recommend it 😀

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

