Yoga. Day 2

I don’t know how smart it was to do today’s yoga before roller derby…. we’ll find out in about 1/2 hour.

Tuesday’s dvd in the Blissology Project was “Front Body”

Ok, I’m thinking stretching the chest, stretching the arms, some cobra, its good.

By the end of it, my downward dogs were almost done with flat feet.  We did planks and side planks and more planks and downward dog after downward dog after downward dog (somehow “downward dog” is the rest position between different poses)

Oh and then there was the balance thing we did.

I’m still having fun. I’m still going for 30 days of yoga.  And I *am* more bendy and more stable today than I was yesterday… but downward dog this.

Off to derby.  There I might get to hit someone :p

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

