Feeling bloaty and gross…

Well, I was before derby practice tonight.

It really really makes a difference, what you eat.  All calories are NOT the same.

I spent 3 days following Weight Watchers.

And then Saturday.

Saturday started with a lovely plate of  steak and eggs and fried potatoes.   It was a lovely breakfast.   We had had a salad thing for dinner the night before – so no leftovers for lunch – which means buying something.  I splurged.  Sushi.  mmmm sushi.  I was in no shape for dinner, having probably (but not counting so not sure) eaten most of my points.  Besides.  Saturday was a planned write – off.  The party was Saturday night.

Saturday night was a promise of good food, jello shooters and lots of palm bay.   It turned out exactly like that.  Great band.  Awesome food.  Incredible jello shooters.  And a birthday cake/cupcakes with black icing.

I only ate 1 cupcake.  The other three were sacrificed to a cupcake war.

It was a good night 🙂

By Sunday evening I was bloaty and gross and feeling like I’d gained 10lbs.   Dinner was not so healthy – tacos.   So when I saw that derby practice had been cancelled… I’m like… ok, whatever, I’ll have another.

3 tacos.  Couple mugs of coffee.  No water today

Doesn’t seem like much?

Try skating after having 3 tacos.  Slightly overfull.  Somewhat gross.

Yeah, that’s right.  Practice was back on and I was late.  And of course, tonight is Pacing Lines 101.

So here I am, overfull, too much coffee, not enough water, and now I’m skating for 2 hours.   Practice sometimes runs drills where people will take turns practicing a skill – and I was hoping for this.  Not tonight.  Tonight was skating.  Skating.  And more skating.

It was a great practice.  But this weekend has taught me that there WILL be a price for overindulgence.  I may choose to pay that price.  And this weekend was certainly worth it.  I got to help celebrate a friend’s 40th.

I wish I’d drank more water and eaten less chips today though *snicker*

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

