Eating Out

I don’t really stop and think about it much.  I just go to a restaurant, check out the menu, and order what looks good.

I don’t stop to think about calories or fat content or sodium content.

I just eat and enjoy my meal.  

If it was a lunch – I’ve still got dinner to eat later.

But lets stop and think about that for a moment.  How many calories WERE in the meal I  just scarfed down for lunch?

Well.  Today’s lunch was the Cajun Chicken Cheddar Sandwich from Earls.  Awesome sandwich.  Salad is amazing, and I ended up having 1/2 salad & 1/2 fries. 

Before I ordered, I checked online for nutritional information.  After all – I’m going to make a healthy, conscious choice about what I have for lunch so I can stay within my points…. right?

First choice was the Sante Fe Salad.   I couldn’t even count the points, they were so high.  Something like 44 grams of fat (my points counter only goes up to 20 points) and 880 calories.   WELL over 20 points.  Just for one bloody meal.

Ok, look at my favourite sandwich.  680 calories and 30 grams of fat. EEP.  But…. if I only eat 1/2 of it, I’ll have the other half for lunch tomorrow… 😀

Yeah.  Right.  ZOMG that sandwich was good.  22 points (with the lovely fries) gone.  Guess its zero point soup for dinner with a grilled chicken breast.   I think I have enough points for that… LOL

Eating out is tough.  Everything is SO costly calorie wise. No wonder I’m the size I am… :O

On a plus note – I got a new yoga dvd.  Its actually a set of 6 – one for each day. I’m excited to try it out.  Thanks to Ginger Van Detta for the suggestion 😀

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Diet, Health, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eating Out

  1. Sharon says:

    HaHa – We went out for lunch with work and the resturant posted the calories for ALL the deserts. OMG!!!! The girls in the office are still laughing about it. 1500 calories for one piece of cheescake, albeit an awesome cheesecake.

Leave a Reply

