More success!!!

We’re skating along… and its 8pm.  Without warning.  I’m not keeping up but I’m stopping soooooooooo much less!

Next thing I know – its 8.37.   Blink again and its 8.55pm.

Suddenly a 2 hour practice seemed to blink by in about 1/2 hour.

I feel stronger.  I feel like I’m getting somewhere.  I feel good.

PLUS!!!!  I made it within my points value.  I still could have a small snack because I’m at the low end, but I made it!  Its hard, when you’re used to eating so much more, to eat enough to help the weight come off.

I’m looking forward to some more success.  I feel like I am on a roll – things are all heading in the right direction.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More success!!!

  1. shortshoestring says:

    Well done! I would never have chosen roller derby as a way to get fit, but then I’m 53. And I don’t like fallling down! But there is wisdom in choosing things that are fun to do. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

