More Little Things…

My usual work outfit is a pair of dress pants, a cami/shirt and a looser fitting shirt on top.  Or just the looser fitting top.  So typically I’m dressed before I turn around and look in the mirror.  And when I look in the mirror, I see a somewhat shapeless form.  Not entirely – but definitely no close fitting clothing for this body.

Today I turned around before the looser top was on.  There I am, standing in just a pair of dress pants and a figure hugging cami.

It took a moment to register.  Then I realized.  I have a waist. I have a shape that is vaguely hourglass.

Then I looked down.  WTF?  Toes?  I haven’t seen my toes with a quick glance down in YEARS.   But yep.  Did it again and confirmed.  Boobs, toes.  No belly.

If it wasn’t winter I would have gone to work with just the cami on. 

My body is being redefined by the workouts I’m doing.  I love it.  Just another little thing.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Little Things…

  1. cathy says:

    awesome!!! ❤ i am going to start following your footsteps

Leave a Reply

