Inspiring People

I watch Biggest Loser because I am inspired.  Some days more inspired than others, but I still watch it.

I relate to it.  I am the same size (or larger!) as many of the female contestants.   I don’t relate well to the teeny tiny personal trainers who try to tell me this way or that way of getting fit and healthy because they read it in a book.   I relate well and BELIEVE those trainers and people who have been where I am with a significant amount of weight and LOST it.

Jillian Michaels is awesome. She put a picture of herself at her heaviest in a magazine and then said “This is how you do it”  and I believe her because she did it.

So I’m watching the news this morning and hear a story about this woman.  71 years old.  And she set the world record for the longest time holding the plank position.

I have had a couple people say to me “Am I too old to join derby?”  And I keep saying NO.  Because you can change your life and your body at ANY age.   Betty Lou Sweeney proves that.   You can do ANYTHING you want.

There are NO barriers… only the ones you set up for yourself.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Jillian Michaels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiring People

  1. missscarlett says:

    That is awesome!

Leave a Reply

