Been sick…

Its time for my semi-annual head cold.  4 days of feeling like death warmed over. 4 days of not being able to sleep or breathe.

I showed up at recruitment on Sunday, even though I felt horrible.  I had to drug myself to get there, but I knew some of my friends were showing up and I wanted to encourage them to skate and get involved…  Plus one of my friends needed a *push* to get out there.

It was a great turn out at recruitment.  Got home and felt like death warmed over.

This morning, after several days of being ill, I weighed myself.  I love weighing myself after sickness…. I always lose weight.

The  best part though, and I’ve been ignoring this for a bit, is that my work pants are too big.  I’m wearing them one last time today, but I’ll be back to 1 pair of work pants – and I think 2 of my shirts need to go, too – they’re big on me.

I’m not quite small enough to get into the next size down that I have in my closet though, so I’ll have to work harder at healthy eating & exercise…. I have several work outfits that I am slowly shrinking into.

Next derby practice is Thursday – I’ll be 100% by then and able to give it my all in drills.

Back to work today… yay me 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Been sick…

  1. missscarlett says:

    Hey! That’s good news — just this morning as I saw you walking out to the Van I thought — hey, she looks kinda smaller. I noticed it around the waist.

    Way to go!!

Leave a Reply

