Measurements… revisited…

So yesterday, I posted my measurements.  Today, I wanted to see if there was any online record of my measurements anywhere.  I know you have to put them in X-weighted – so today I thought to check.

I don’t feel like I’ve made a lot of progress in my body… I fall, I fail, I sabotage, but I keep going.

Apparently I’ve made *some* progress.

7 weeks ago, when I restarted my X-weighted program my measurements were:

Bust: 50 inches

Waist: 47 inches

Hips: 55 inches

Compare that to yesterday’s measurement of:

Bust: 49 1/4

Waist: 46

Hips: 54

I have lost 2 1/2 inches in the last 7 weeks.   Its not a lot but its PROGRESS!

So while the weight isn’t going down, the inches are… and those inches are FAR more important 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Measurements… revisited…

  1. Just found your blog on accident. Hi! My trainer always says that getting in shape slowly is getting in shape for life, so I think you’re doing super well! She also says that weight comes off more slowly than inches because while you’re losing fat you’re gaining muscle, which is a really good thing! The weight will come off eventually too.

    Good luck and keep up your hard work!

  2. missscarlett says:

    Whooo hooo!

    Good for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

