Skillz testing tonight.

We did everything but contact.

And pacing lines. LOL

Falls, stops, crossovers, hops, weaves, glides, squats and self propels.  Oh and steps.

And of course, endurance.

I have never, ever, ever, done a 5 min endurance test.

We’ve done it twice in practice and I crapped out after 3 laps – both times.

Today – I pushed myself.  I went as far as I could.  I pushed as hard as I could.

I did 17 laps.

There’s 2 components to the endurance test.  5 laps in the first minute, and 25 in 5 minutes.

I *think* I did the 5 laps in 1.    I only completed 17 in total though.

I should stop there.  This is not “only”  I COMPLETED 17.  I have NEVER completed 17 before.  AND I skated 4 1/2 minutes.  (Stopped at 4.30 because of my knee)  4 1/2 minutes WITHOUT STOPPING!!!

Fucking VICTORY!!

Me.  270lbs.  Couch potatoe extrordinaire.  Skated 4 1/2 minutes WITHOUT stopping.

Next session – we’ll be doing checks, hits whips and pushes.   I’m looking forward to those 🙂

I’ll be playing in Chilliwack on October 1.  That’s my goal.  I am STOKED!!

Yay for rink rash!! 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

