Changing Shape

A small (although it didn’t seem like it at the time) family emergency caused me to have to do an early morning run to Kelowna last week.   Funny how someone calling you at 3.30am telling you her son had been stabbed and your daughter’s condition was unknown will wake you RIGHT NOW.

We drove to Kelowna, sorted out the emergency (not our kids stabbed – although someone else was) and drove the kids home.  Got them settled in my house, and carried on with life.

When I got up there, my daughter says to me… “Hey you’ve lost weight!”

Ummm no.  I’ve been fairly stable.  I haven’t been consistent enough with my food choices & exercise to actually LOSE weight.

“But you’re skinnier.  Especially in here”  and she points to my waist.

I didn’t get to look then, but I took a look a couple days later at home.

Yep.  My waist is more defined.  I’m changing shape.   I haven’t actually lost weight yet, but it’ll come – the definition is there.

It was nice, though, for someone to notice 🙂  Because I don’t most of the time.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

