The Most Beautiful Place.. .

Someone I used to know once said that God was having a good day when he was creating this area… because its one of the most beautiful place on earth.

When its sunny, I completely agree with him.

Today, after freak snowstorms, rain, and freezing cold, it was clear and sunny and warm.  The weather network promises that tomorrow will be similar.

My friend called me and asked me if I wanted to go to the gym.  Her neck is sore, and she feels she needs a bit of cardio to work it out.  I had already 1/2 decided that I wanted to go for a walk today, so I said yes.   When she arrived, I pulled a bait and switch.   I handed her 2 Aleve for her neck, and said “Lets go for a walk”

And she whined.

And she complained.

And this went on for the first 15 minutes of the walk.

By the end of the walk, I had a tired boy, a tired dog and a both of us were in fairly good moods.  A walk in the sunshine is far better than playing on the treadmill… Good endorphins, sunshine and good conversation.

I know that had she got me to the gym, she would have maybe done some cardio with me, but then would have wandered off to chatter and go for a tan.   She was able to do that after our walk.   Everyone got what they wanted & needed.

She wants to go to the gym in the evenings – I said mornings.. she’s not a morning person.  I know she reads this – and I will text her later – but yes – I’ll be connecting with her to go to the gym in the evenings.  Mornings haven’t worked out for me so far – gyms are only effective if one makes use of them. 

Its a gorgeous day…  I hope you got out and enjoyed it 🙂

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

