Another day of rest…

Still sick.  Not as sick, not dying, need to sleep until I’m better sick, but sick.   I woke up this morning, thinking about exercise.  That’s a good thing right? That I’m thinking seriously about it instead of just blowing it off?

Got out of bed around 6.30am – 1/2 hour before I really *needed* to, but I wanted to do SOMETHING for exercise.   My body protested.  Argued.  Whined.   I did it anyhow. 

Step on my scale – its weigh in day for the Biggest Loser Challenge – and WOOHOO!!! I have dropped another 2 lbs.   We’ll see what the scale at the challenge says :p  But according to MY tracking, I’ve lost 6 lbs since January 9th 🙂

Get up, grab my yoga tape and stretch.   My lungs are full of crap, cardio would probably put me into a coughing fit, but I can stretch.  Not the Jillian Michaels lets beat the crap out of you yoga, but the gentle, wake up and get energized 15 minute yoga.

I yoga’d.  I stretched.  I felt calmer, more peaceful and ready for my day.  

Go to work – I have some stuff I want to clear up on my desk but I am ok with that.  Today is another day of rest.  Eat well, stay within my calories, and rest. 

6lbs since Jan 9.   I’m heading in the right direction 😀

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

