McDonald’s Evilness….

Once upon a time, I worked for a restoration company.

I worked long hours, so I slept as much as possible, which meant grabbing fast food for breakfast.

I wasn’t very organized, so I grabbed fast food for lunch.

If I was working a long day, I would grab fast food for dinner.

McDonalds was the place of choice.  My sandwich combo of choice is the #2 – quarter pounder with cheese & bacon meal.

I had that last night since I hadn’t really planned on dinner before taking my kid to get fitted for skis.

I am following Weight Watchers.  This morning – in an effort to be accountable, if only to myself – I went to the McDonald’s Canada website to calculate the calories/fat/fibre so I could count my points for yesterday.   

The meal – 1100 calories, 45 grams of fat, more than 24 points.  

No wonder I’m fat.

McDonald’s is now on the “banned” list – period.  For me, for my husband, for my children – there is absolutely no need for any of us to be eating that much crap.  If we want a hamburger, we’ll make them ourselves.  If we want fast food – we’ll hit up a sushi restaurant – that at least is somewhat healthy.

About sunnyjane

On a journey of fitness, health and healing. One blog focuses primarily on health & fitness (sunnyjane.wordpress.com) and the other is about my path through widowhood (widowspath.wordpress.com) Life is a Journey. I'm learning to enjoy the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to McDonald’s Evilness….

  1. Bonnie says:

    Isn’t it crazy how many calories are in that crap!

  2. Sharon says:

    Skip the fries and the drink. The stupid fries have almost as many calories as the sandwich.

  3. Sarah says:

    When I was on weight watchers my daily point allowance was 20-25 points towards the end. I can’t even imagine one meal taking ALL of my points! I agree McDonalds is EVIL.

  4. lynne says:

    Skip the drink too. Pop has a ton of calories, not to mention junk in the so-called diet stuff. Drink water instead. Keep a bowl or salad or soup in the fridge, so you don’t need to go to McKill. Cheaper, and much healthier.

  5. Bela says:

    Definately ban the McD’s. We NEVER eat it, its terrible for you and I can’t understand why anyone would eat it especialy give it to their kids….but so many do! Congrats on realizing the devil is McD’s!

Leave a Reply

